Welcome to modern Mongolia

Mongolia, with a land area of about 1.6 million sq. km and a population of about 3.0 million is the world’s most sparsely populated country. The land ranges from desert to semi-desert to grassy steppe, with mountains in the west and south-west. Arable land is estimated to constitute only 0.8 percent of this vast country. Landlocked between Russia and China, Mongolia has shown steady growth in the recent years.

Capital: Ulaanbaatar

Population: 3.09 million (June, 2016, NSO)

Area (in sq. km): 1,564,120

Language: Mongolian

HDI/Rank: 0.735 (HDR 2016); Rank 92

Poverty rate: 21.6% (NSO, WB, 2014)

GDP Growth: 3.1% (I quarter, 2016)

Inflation rate: 1.8 % (NSO, May 2016)

Gender Equality Index: 0.32/ 54th out of 187 countries

Global Gender Gap Index: (2016) 58th out of 144 countries

Gender Inequality Index: 0.278, rank 53

Human Development Index Rank: 69,89

Life expectancy at birth, total (2015): 98,46% /Male: 66,02%, Female: 75.84%/

Economic growth (2016): 3,1%

Unemployment rate (2016): 10,4% (Male: 12,3%, Female: 8,4%)

Parliamentary seats held by women (2016): 17,1%

Ulaanbaatar is Mongolia's capital and largest city. A municipality, the city is not part of any aimag (province), and its population as of 2014 was over 1.3 million, almost half of the country's total population.

Located in north central Mongolia, the municipality lies at an elevation of about 1,300 meters (4,300 ft) in a valley on the Tuul River. It is the country's cultural, industrial and financial heart, the centre of Mongolia's road network and connected by rail to both the Trans-Siberian Railway in Russia and the Chinese railway system.

The city was founded in 1639 as a nomadic Buddhist monastic centre. In 1778, it settled permanently at its present location, the junction of the Tuul and Selbe rivers. Before that, it changed location twenty-eight times, with each location being chosen ceremonially. In the twentieth century, Ulaanbaatar grew into a major manufacturing center.

Mongolia is one of the rich natural countries in the world. Because there are 7 natural zones. Such as High Mountain Zone, Taiga Forest Zone, Mountain Forest Steppe Zone, Steppe Zone, Desert-Steppe Zone, Gobi Desert Zone, Wetlands. For example: Mongolian from north to south it can be divided into four natural zones: mountain-forest steppe, mountain steppe and, in the extreme south, semi-desert and desert.

Шалгаруулалтын Ангилал


Хэрэв хэд хэдэн компани нийлэн гүйцэтгэсэн төслийг бүртгүүлэх бол заавал оролцон гүйцэтгэсэн компаниудад мэдэгдэн зөвшөөрөл авсан байх ёстой ба хэрэв хэд хэдэн компани ижил төслөөр оролцох тохиолдолд хоорондоо тохиролцон төслийн зохиогчийн эрхээр нэг л компани бүртгүүлэх боломжтойг анхаарна уу.

Зохион байгуулагчдын зүгээс хамгийн эхэнд бүртгүүлсэн компанийг бүртгэх болно. Компани хооронд зөрчил гарсан тохиолдолд хариуцлага хүлээхгүй.